And I'm gonna love you like nobody loves you
And I'll earn your trust making memories of us

images.jpegThe B-Man sent me an email to me in Reno saying he listened to Keith Urban’s “Making Memories Of Us.” He said he played the song over and over again on his way to work and cried the entire time. He’s a big ol’ softy.

I wanna honor your mother
I wanna learn from your pa
I wanna steal your attention like a bad outlaw

images-1.jpegI listened to the song, and while it was beautiful, it didn’t make me cry. The next song that began playing was Bernadette Peters’ singing, “Moonlight Lullaby” from “Annie Get Your Gun.” The B-Man said many years ago we sang this number on stage for a fundraiser for a dykeabilly musical I wrote called, “Hillbillies On The Moon.”

I have no memory of singing this with him, but I have no doubt it happened. As I listened to the song, I began to cry. Not because I’m sad because I can’t remember us on stage together, but because I’m in love with The B-Man so much—even apparently way back then, beyond my power of recall.

You've been stretched to the limits but it's alright now
And I'm gonna make you this promise
If there's life after this
I'm gonna be there to meet you with a warm, wet kiss

I thank God for The B-Man and how he shares our times long ago of the two of us together. I know we’ll create more memories, and these I hope to remember the rest of my life.

I’m sobbing as I write this.

And I'm gonna love you like nobody loves you
And I'll earn your trust making memories of us

The B-Man says I’m the biggest little crybaby on Earth.

