"I love" is an anagram of "olive." "I love olive" is something Mom says. Her middle name is Olive. She likes olives. She likes Olivia the Pig. She LOVES Olive Oyl.

Photobucket - Video and Image HostingMom is also a Crafter.
Note the capital C. She is very good, and not in a "Mom" kind of way, but in a professional artist kind of way.

Her birthday was coming up and I wanted to give her something I knew she'd appreciate—a gift I made with my own hands.

Me and The B-Man put our heads together and we decided to make her a custom Olive Oyl themed notecard box. First, I took an old notecard box and glued images of Olive on the outside. The pictures came from the Net and an Italian Olive Oyl comic book I found on the street the day before.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting A single large image was printed and glued onto each card. The youngest member of our clan helped out by coloring a few Olives himself. A nice ribbon with an Olive Oyl ring hanging from it was wrapped around the pack of cards and envelopes. To the left was a small pocket for individual memo cards, each with a unique picture of Olive.

Photobucket - Video and Image HostingI cut folded card stock to the right size and left the inside blank. There were several different colors and images used. The one on the upper left was colored by my Nephew. He sure is talented, don't you think? By the way, the pictures on this page are small, but click on any of the images and a page will open up to reveal its true glory.

I was really proud of our gift. And just like we thought, Mom really loved it. Not because it was done in an professional artist kind of way (which it surely wasn't), but because it was done in a "Son" kind of way.

I love my Olive!

