I’m still searching for my ideal Easter bonnet, and I thought I’d share a few things I found on the way.

The first is dedicated to a certain special someone with the initials of T.B.:


In your Easter bonnet, with all the frills upon it,
You’ll be the grandest lady in the Easter parade.
Ill be all in clover and when they look you over,
I’ll be the proudest fellow in the Easter parade.
Irving Berlin’s Easter Parade

Next comes a colorful Lilliputian treat from my favorite blogger (that I’ve never met). Presenting beautiful parakeet Easter eggs, courtesy of the amazing Glyph Jockey.

This vintage card from A Sampler of Things makes me happy.

Dang, even Jesus found something fun to wear on his head for Easter!

I’m still working on it. (BTW, Briter’s bonnet idea involved rabbit poop and melted Peeps, as if he doesn’t come up with that idea every year.)

